All Databases

= Off-campus access restricted to UJ students, faculty, and staff. Use your UJ email address and password to log in.

= Freely available anywhere (on campus and off).

Popular Databases

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window

For general scholarly research. Covers the arts and humanities, social sciences, and science and technology. (An expanded version of Academic OneFile Select.)

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window

Scholarly research, trade journals, and popular news/magazines covering all disciplines. A good place to start for most research topics. (An expanded version of Academic Search Premier.)

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window

Online access to over 700 encyclopedias and dictionaries on all subjects. A great place to find background information when starting a research project.

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window

Full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press. Includes some historical papers.

Exploring Race in Society This link opens in a new window

Scholarly journal articles and overview essays on topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity, and inclusiveness.

Kanopy This link opens in a new window

Offers access to more than 30,000 documentaries, movies, and educational videos from thousands of producers such as Criterion Collection, PBS, Great Courses, Kino Lorber, and more.

Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window

Dictionaries, companions, and encyclopedias from Oxford University Press for quick fact-checking and in-depth research. This database covers dozens of subjects including religion, literature, history, art, philosophy, and the social sciences.