In this Guide, you'll find:
Image: Taber Hall and Sanford Dormitory, Jamestown College, 1920s, from Digital Horizons
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering events in U.S. history.
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering events in world history.
Reference sources are a great starting point for research. Reference sources typically provide definitions, give topic overviews, and explain theories. They can also point to additional readings and scholarship. Examples of reference sources include: dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, guidebooks, manuals, and textbooks.
10 volumes of extensive coverage of American history, including primary sources. REF 973.03 D561
Each encyclopedia set focuses on a single decade of American history, from the 1920s to the 2000s. ebooks
Provides a wealth of specific information about over 200 North American Indian groups in Canada and the United States. REF 970.00497 P939n
Documents the full range of the African American experience from the arrival of the first slave ship to the death of Frederick Douglass. REF 973.0496 En191
Covering African American history in all areas of U.S. history and culture from 1896 to the present, contains approximately 1,200 fully cross-referenced entries. REF 973.0496 En192
Presents the people, places and events that have played a significant role in Hispanic American history, primarily from 1492 to the mid-1990s. REF 973.0468 K131c
A comprehensive chronology of entries that span the millennia from prehistoric times to the year 2000. ebook
Presents the story of humanity from the emergence of the earliest hominoids to the present day. 909 At651
From the first civilizations to the 21st century, this book encompasses all of world history: great ages and monumental events; the rise and fall of cultures; names, dates, and statistics, and stories galore. ebook
