In this section, you'll find:
Articles, which you can access through databases and through the library's catalog, will report on specific research done by scholars in the field. When you know your topic or research question, dig into articles for information that will add to your ideas or answer your questions.
Start with these core resourcesThese are your go-to databases for communication studies research.
Scholarly research, trade journals, and popular news/magazines covering all disciplines. A good place to start for most research topics. (An expanded version of Academic Search Premier.)
Business-focused database with coverage of marketing, management, information technology, operations, human resources, accounting, finance, and economics. Contains scholarly journals, trade publications, and news/magazine sources.
Communications-focused collection of scholarly journals and trade publications. Subjects covered include advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.
Try these resources nextThese databases focus on subjects related to communication--either more specific areas or broader groups of subjects. Try these next to narrow or broaden your search.
Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world plus transcripts of radio and TV broadcasts.
Covers scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film.
Provide access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
More than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals exploring cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community.
Provides business and industry content such as market share reports, SWOT analyses, corporate chronologies and company histories, and articles from academic, trade, and news publications.
Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, and management through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications.
Need help finding articles?Contact the Reference & Instruction Librarian for help...
