Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CLINICAL COUNSELING: Subject Guide

Resource suggestions and search tips for research in clinical counseling.

In This Section

illustration, two silhouettes with speech bubblesIn this section, you'll find:

 

Great for going deeper

Articles, which you can access through databases and through the library's catalog, will report on specific research done by scholars in the field. When you know your topic or research question, dig into articles for information that will support your ideas or answer your questions.

Core Databases

magnifying class iconTIP: Search multiple databases at once

If several databases are all accessible through the same platform, you can search more than one of them at once! Here's how:

  1. In a database, look for a "Change databases" or "Choose databases" link, typically near the search bar.
  2. Check the boxes of the databases you want to search together.
  3. Click "OK" or "Use selected databases" and you're good to go!

More Databases

magnifying class iconTIP: Find review articles

Looking for review articles? Add the type of article you want as a search term! Include words or phrases like review, "systematic review", meta-analysis, or "literature review" as keywords in your search.

Journals

question mark iconNeed help finding articles?

Contact the Reference & Instruction Librarian for help...

  • Finding a Database
  • Identifying Search Terms
  • Citing Resources
  • Creating a Research Plan
  • Getting the Most out of Library Resources!

Useful Tips