Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE: Subject Guide

Research tips and resource suggestions for research in environmental science.

In This Section

tree illustrationIn this section, you'll find:

  • Core databases to search for research articles on environmental science topics
  • More databases with broader or narrower focuses to try next
  • Selected environmental science journals

 

Great for going deeper

Articles, which you can access through databases and through the library's catalog, will report on specific research done by scholars in the field. When you know your topic or research question, dig into articles for information that will support your ideas or answer your questions.

Core Databases

double arrow pointing rightStart with these core resources

These are your go-to databases for environmental science research.

More Databases

double arrow pointing rightTry these next

These databases either focus on particular topics or aspects of environmental science, or have a broader scope than the databases above.

Journals

Need Help Finding Articles?

question mark iconNeed help finding articles?

Contact the Reference & Instruction Librarian for help...

  • Finding a Database
  • Identifying Search Terms
  • Citing Resources
  • Creating a Research Plan
  • Getting the Most out of Library Resources!