Articles, which you can access through databases and through the library's catalog, will report on specific research done by scholars in the field. When you know your topic or research question, dig into articles for information that will support your ideas or answer your questions.
Create a Search Plan
Use this worksheet to plan out how and where you'll search:
Full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber, 1894 to the present.
The premier database for peer-reviewed research in all areas of psychology. Provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts for international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present.
General psychology database providing access to titles indexed in PsycINFO. Covers behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, and social psychology plus personality and psychometrics.
Access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology—abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology.
Includes citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health effects of traumatic events. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.
TIP: Search multiple databases at once
If several databases are all accessible through the same platform, you can search more than one of them at once! Here's how:
In a database, look for a "Change databases" or "Choose databases" link, typically near the search bar.
Check the boxes of the databases you want to search together.
Click "OK" or "Use selected databases" and you're good to go!
Citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Use this link for easy access to UJ subscriptions from PubMed search results.
Invited literature reviews in more than 45 science and social science fields. Click on "More" for a list of all Annual Review publications in our subscription.
Annual Review of Analytical Chemistry
Annual Review of Animal Biosciences
Annual Review of Anthropology
Annual Review of Astronomy and Astrophysics
Annual Review of Biochemistry
Annual Review of Biomedical Engineering
Annual Review of Biophysics
Annual Review of Biomedical Data Science
Annual Review of Cancer Biology
Annual Review of Cell and Developmental Biology
Annual Review of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Annual Review of Clinical Psychology
Annual Review of Computer Science (1986–1990)
Annual Review of Condensed Matter Physics
Annual Review of Control, Robotics, and Autonomous Systems
Annual Review of Earth and Planetary Sciences
Annual Review of Ecology, Evolution, and Systematics
Annual Review of Economics
Annual Review of Entomology
Annual Review of Environment and Resources
Annual Review of Financial Economics
Annual Review of Fluid Mechanics
Annual Review of Food Science and Technology
Annual Review of Genetics
Annual Review of Genomics and Human Genetics
Annual Review of Immunology
Annual Review of Law and Social Science
Annual Review of Linguistics
Annual Review of Marine Science
Annual Review of Materials Research
Annual Review of Medicine
Annual Review of Microbiology
Annual Review of Neuroscience
Annual Review of Nuclear and Particle Science
Annual Review of Nutrition
Annual Review of Organizational Psychology and Organizational Behavior
Annual Review of Pathology: Mechanisms of Disease
Annual Review of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Annual Review of Physical Chemistry
Annual Review of Physiology
Annual Review of Phytopathology
Annual Review of Plant Biology
Annual Review of Political Science
Annual Review of Psychology
Annual Review of Public Health
Annual Review of Resource Economics
Annual Review of Sociology
Annual Review of Statistics and Its Applications
Annual Review of Virology
The premier database for research in education and related fields. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations, and books dating back to 1966.
In this section, you'll find:
TIP: Search multiple databases at once
Need help finding articles?