RELIGION & PHILOSOPHY: Research Guide | Find Articles

The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) strives to democratize access to the best data on religion. Founded as the American Religion Data Archive in 1997 and going online in 1998, the initial archive was targeted at researchers interested in American religion. The targeted audience and the data collection have both greatly expanded since 1998, now including American and international collections and developing features for educators, journalists, religious congregations, and researchers. Data included in the ARDA are submitted by the foremost religion scholars and research centers in the world.

RIM indexes and abstracts projects and theses from over 100 Doctor of Ministry (DMin), Doctor of Missiology (DMiss) and Doctor of Educational Ministry (DEdMin) programs accredited by the Association of Theological Schools (ATS).

The CDRI of the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) and the Association of Theological Schools (ATS) is a repository of digital resources contributed by member libraries. The creation of CDRI was made possible by a generous grant from the Henry Luce Foundation; it is now an ongoing ATLA program.

"PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. We monitor all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. We also host the largest open access archive in philosophy."

Full-text Online: 1997-Present (12 Month Delay)

Full-text Online: 1993-Present (12 Month Delay)

Full-text Online: 1991-Present (18 Month Delay)

Full-text Online: 2003-Present (12 Month Delay)

Full-text Online: 1997-Present (12 Month Delay)

Full-text Online: 1992-Present (12 Month Delay)