In this Guide, you'll find:
Scholarly research, trade journals, and popular news/magazines covering all disciplines. A good place to start for most research topics. (An expanded version of Academic Search Premier.)
A comprehensive collection of periodical content covering topics across a wide range of philosophies, religions, theological approaches, and social issues.
Reference sources can be a great starting point for research. Reference sources typically provide definitions, give topic overviews, and explain theories. They can also point to additional readings and scholarship. Examples of reference sources include: dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, guidebooks, manuals, and textbooks.
Wide-ranging guide to the history, beliefs, dogmas, practices, individuals, and customs of the world's religions. REF 200.3 Ox2
A theological dictionary that embraces and explores a full range of global expressions of theology. ebook
Designed to help the reader understand and assess the specifically theological significance of the most important concepts. ebook
Presents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture. ebook
Presents the religious affiliations and beliefs of prominent philosophers, in A-Z entries. ebook
A survey, in four volumes, of religious belief and practice in all 276 of the world's nations and territories. REF 200.3 R279
Covers general concepts and ideas, major forms of ritual and festival, and the religious rites and festivals of major and minor religions. REF 203.8 En19
A comprehensive, authoritative source of information about the calendars and holidays of the world's religions. ebook
Addresses the interactions, contradictions and tensions between science and religion, both historically and in contemporary life. REF 201.65 En19
Covers a wide range of philosophical ideas. ebook
The leading, full-scale comprehensive dictionary of philosophical terms and thinkers. ebook
Explores the multidimensional nature of the human mind. REF 150 En192
Coverage of ethical theory as pursued among English-speaking philosophers. ebook
Features articles from international experts across the discipline of philosophy. ebook
Introduces students to the main problems and positions of philosophical logic. ebook
Spans the personalities, terminology and vocabulary of thousands of years of philosophical thought in addition to the more recent social and psychological sciences. ebook
Image in Getting Started section by rawpixel.com on Freepik
