Library Guides: LANGUAGES: Research Guide: Find Articles: Spanish

Your Librarian

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Raugust Library, Reference & Instruction Office
701-252-3467 ext. 5441

Subjects: For Faculty, Library & Research Help

Databases to search for scholarly articles in Spanish, and for articles on Spanish language, history, and culture
Selected journals

Search these databases for scholarly articles in Spanish, as well as articles about Spanish language, culture, history, and more.

Informe Academico (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America.
Clase/Periodica This link opens in a new window
Index of documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Covers scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines, and is especially strong in the humanities and social sciences. JSTOR's coverage often goes back to the first volume and issue of many journals, but it may not have the most recent issues.
Under Advanced Search - limit to "Language & Literature."

Dialnet
A virtual library of Spanish academic journals, hosted by the University de la Rioja in Spain. Primarily a bibliographic index with tables of contents, it covers more than 5,000 journals and 2.1 million documents. There are a growing number of full-text articles available as content is continuously updated. Subjects covered include the sciences, social sciences and the humanities and arts. It is particularly useful for subjects related to Spain, such as history and Islamic studies, not well covered by other popular databases. English language search is available. Coverage is 1980 to the present.

Or, try browsing these selected journals!

Bulletin of Spanish Studies
Full-text Online: 2002-Present (18 Month Delay)
Journal of Spanish Cultural Studies
Full-text Online: 2000-Present (18 Month Delay)
Latin American Research Review
Full-text Online: 1991-Present

Explore the Handbook of Latin American Studies, published each year by the Library of Congress.

Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS): A Resource Guide
A guide to using and searching the Handbook of Latin American Studies, a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars, edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress.