In this section, you'll find:
Scholarly articles report on original research (experiments, tests, studies), and review other scholars' original research. They can help you learn about a particular method, design, or material, and are great for inspiration as well as deep dives into particular engineering topics.
Start with these core resourcesThese are your go-to databases for engineering research.
Indexing and full-text coverage for engineering journals, magazines and trade publications, monographs, books, and conference papers and proceedings.
Scholarly research, trade journals, and popular news/magazines covering all disciplines. A good place to start for most research topics. (An expanded version of Academic Search Premier.)
Full-text scholarly journals and professional publications covering the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
Try these nextThese databases have a broader or different scopes than the databases above.
Academic journals, leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings for applied sciences and computing disciplines. Some full text.
Provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
For general scholarly research. Covers the arts and humanities, social sciences, and science and technology. (An expanded version of Academic OneFile Select.)
Access encyclopedias, reference books, general interest magazines, teacher-focused journals, and more on a broad range of science topics.
Need help finding articles?Contact the Reference & Instruction Librarian for help...
