Library Guides: ENGINEERING: Research Guide: Find Books &amp; Media

Your Librarian

Amanda Walch

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Raugust Library, Reference & Instruction Office
701-252-3467 ext. 5441

Subjects: For Faculty, Library & Research Help

In This Section

In this section, you'll find:

Information on browsing and searching the catalog
Information on searching for ebooks
Streaming media databases

Search the Catalog

Find books, ebooks, and media in the UJ Libraries by searching the catalog.

Browsing Subjects & Call Numbers

If you are interested in browsing for topics in mechanical engineering, try looking at Dewey Decimal Call Numbers in the 620s and other relevant sections, such as:

530s: Physics
540s: Chemistry
620s: Engineering
660s: Chemical Engineering
670s: Manufacturing
690s: Construction of buildings

eBook Collections @ UJ

In addition to searching through the catalog, you can browse the eBook collections at UJ.

EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Read and download ebooks from a wide variety of fields. Mostly non-fiction.
Libby by OverDrive This link opens in a new window
Download ebooks and audiobooks. Collection includes popular fiction, poetry, biography, memoir, and other non-fiction. As of November 1, 2022, we are part of the North Dakota Academic Consortium (NDAC)!

Streaming Media

These databases contain video resources to support your research or help you learn about new topics.

Films On Demand: Master Academic Package This link opens in a new window
Streaming video content including documentaries, news, educational videos, entertainment, and more. Covers a wide array of topics including current global events.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Offers access to more than 30,000 documentaries, movies, and educational videos from thousands of producers such as Criterion Collection, PBS, Great Courses, Kino Lorber, and more.

ENGINEERING: Research Guide | Find Books & Media