In this Guide, you'll find:
Nursing Foundations Research TipsMicromedex Apps InfoEvidence-Based Practice Resources
Scholarly research, quick summaries, and evidence-based information sheets covering 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine, and more.
Search Tips: Nursing Journals@OvidNursing Journals@Ovid provides access to our subscription of the latest 5 years of a few key nursing journals and evidence-based practice resources. However, you can search more broadly within Ovid if you click on the link above the search bar to Change resources and add or switch to Journals@Ovid Full Text. You will then have articles in your search results that we don't have full-text access to. Don't ever pay for an article, and don't be discouraged if you see "Pay per view" articles. You can:
Questions along the way? Email your Reference & Instruction Librarian, Amanda, at reference@uj.edu.
Includes evidence-based information as well as tools that help healthcare professionals implement an effective evidence-based practice program. From the Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI).
Reference sources are a great starting point for research. Reference sources typically provide definitions, give topic overviews, and explain theories. They can also point to additional readings and scholarship. Examples of reference sources include: dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, guidebooks, manuals, and textbooks.
Provides a much needed guide to the central topics and debates which shape nursing theory, policy and contemporary practice.
This one-stop reference presents key terms and concepts and clarifies their application to practice.
This book remains an invaluable reference for nursing students, researchers, theoreticians, and scholars.
A single comprehensive reference for nursing leaders, leadership organizations, nursing clinicians, and educators.
Black's Medical Dictionary is invaluable as a home reference and for all who need clear explanation of medical terms: nurses, health care professionals and students, health service management, actuaries, lawyers and journalists.
Lippincott's Visual Encyclopedia of Clinical Skills is an innovative book that improves nursing skills through the use of more than 700 detailed, full-color photographs, diagrams, step-by-step illustrations, and other graphics.
